From April 4 to 6, 2022

Québec Creates at MIPTV

Organized by SODEC

In partnership with

Logo de l'AQPM menant vers son site web

With the support of


Logo Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Québec Creates Stand number : P4.C20

 

Participating companies under the Québec Creates umbrella:

Cliquez ici pour la version française

Avanti Groupe
Monique Lamoureux, Copresident
mlamoureux@avantigroupe.com
Patricia Blais, Copresident
pblais@avantigroupe.com


Coco.TV
Jacques Fortin, Executive producer
jfortin@cocotv.ca


Encore Télévision-Distribution
Chrystine Girard, Head of International Distribution
cgirard@encoretvintl.com
Dominique Simard, Managing Director
dsimard@encoretelevision.com


Epic Storyworlds
Steve Couture, CEO
steve@epicworlds.ca


HG Distribution
Sarah Murphy, Business Consultant
sarah@hgnet.ca
Andrea Staerke, Business Development
andrea.staerke@gmail.com


Idéacom International
Josette D. Normandeau, President & Executive Producer
josette@ideacom.tv


Incendo Media
Gavin Reardon, Head of International Sales & Co-productions
greardon@incendo.ca


Just For Laughs
Frédéric Joubaud, Director of Content & Strategic Partnerships
fjoubaud@hahaha.com
Marina Di Pancrazio, Chief Content Revenue Officer
mdipancrazio@hahaha.com

KO Distribution
Barbara Vallant, Head, Formats, Sales & Acquisitions
vallant@aroma-tv.com
Dominic Anctil, Director of development
danctil@kotv.ca
Louis-Philippe Drolet, VP, General Manager
lpdrolet@kotv.ca


Media Ranch
Sophie Ferron, President, Executive Producer
sophie.ferron@mediaranch.tv
Tanja van der Goes, SVP
tanja.vandergoes@mediaranch.tv


Muse Distribution International
Shawn Rosengarten, VP distribution
srosengarten@muse.ca


NOMADslow.tv
Jason Rodi, Producer
j@nomadlife.tv


Pixcom
Nicola Merola, President, Executive Producer
nmerola@pixcom.com
Marie-Ève Pelletier, Producer
mepelletier@pixcom.com


Productions Magasin général
Patrick Fauquembergue, Producer
patrick@magasingeneralmedia.com


Productions ToRoS
Marie-Pier Gaudreault, VP
mpgaudreault@productionsj.com
Carine Sansregret, Director, development of international business
csansregret@productionstoros.com
Isabelle Larivière, Producer
ilariviere@productionstoros.com
Camille Montreuil, Production Manager
prod@camillemontreuil.com
Valérie Dalpé, Content Producer
VDalpe@productionsj.com
Marc Grenier, Producer
msgrenier@productionstoros.com

PVP Media
François Trudel, Executive Producer
francois.trudel@pvp.ca


Quebec Film and Television Council
Chanelle Routhier, National Commissioner
chanelle@bctq.ca


Sphere Media
Bruno Dubé, President, CEO, Executive Producer
bdube@spheremedia.ca
Robert Montour, VP Development and Executive Producer, general television
rmontour@spheremedia.ca
Ghislain Cyr, Producer
gcyr@sardineproductions.com
Marlo Miazga, President – BGM Inc.
mmiazga@bgminc.com
Kim Bondi, Senior VP
kbondi@bgminc.com


St Laurent TV
Marieme Ndiaye, Executive Producer
Marieme@stlaurent.tv
Lou Bélanger, Executive Producer
lou@stlaurent.tv


Trio orange
Roselyne Brouillet, Director, International distribution and business development
rbrouillet@trioorange.com


TV5 Québec Canada
Anne-Claire Villeneuve, Head of Acquisitions
anne-claire.villeneuve@tv5.ca


Zone3
Mélanie Ratté, Senior Director, International Distribution and Business Development
mratte@zone3.ca

Spotlight on Québec Creates at MIPTV 2022

Selection of the Québec series Overbooked at MIPDOC International Pitch

Affiche de la série Overbooked

 

Category: History & Civilization / Current Affairs & Investigation

Script:  Nicolas Boucher, Meredith Fowke, Michel Lam

Direction:  Nicolas Boucher, Michel Lam

Production:  DBcom Média

Sales agent:  Carla Bruce, Director, Sales & Devlopment | carla@dbcommedia.com

Two Québec mentors and speakers at the Médiaclub’Elles / MIPTV mentoring event

Sophie Ferron, President and Executive Producer at Media Ranch, and Christina Fon, Vice-President and Executive Producer at Rezolution Pictures, will be mentors and speakers as part of the 7th edition of the mentoring and networking event organized by Médiaclub’Elles and MIPTV.

April 6 from 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Salon Marguerite, Riviera 8 du Palais des festivals


CANNESERIES

The 5th edition of CANNESERIES will take place form April 1 to 6, 2022.

Two Québec series will  be presented in the official selection.

Audrey’s Back

Poster Audrey's Back

 

Category: Competition

Synopsis: 17-year-old Audrey slips into a coma when she is found unconscious on the road of a small town, in the middle of the night. 16 years later, the impossible happens: she wakes up. Everything has changed around her, and her friends and family are no exception. She must relearn to live again in a time she no longer understands. Over the episodes, her memory comes back little by little, revealing like pieces of a puzzle, what really happened that fateful night.

Number of episodes: 10

Creation: Guillaume Lambert, Florence Longpré
Script: Guillaume Lambert, Florence Longpré
Direction: Guillaume Lonergan
Music: Alexandra Stréliski
Sales contact: Oliver Bachert, EVP International Sales & Acquisitions, BetaFilm |  obachert@betafilm.com

Trailer

 

Totally School

Poster-Totally-School

 

Category: Short Form Competition

Synopsis: This quirky parody of melodramatic teen series tells the highs and lows of Allie Thompson, the new girl in New Garden Hills Valley’s high school. Being a teenager is never easy! Especially when the most popular girl in school, Ashley Winterbottom, makes you her worst enemy··· Fortunately, Allie can count on the help of her gay best friend Keith to see through Ashley’s shenanigans and of her boyfriend Brian, quarterback of the football team.

Number of episodes: 8

Creation: Rosalie Vaillancourt, Pierre-Yves Roy-Desmarais
Script: Charles-Alex Durand, Sandrine Viger-Beaulieu, Alec Pronovost
Direction: Alec Pronovost
Music: Alex Lefaivre
Sales contact: Marc S. Grenier, Producer | msgrenier@productionstoros.com

Trailer

 


World Screen campaign

SODEC works with World Screen to launch a campaign to promote Québec cultural businesses registered under the Québec Creates umbrella. This campaign is available on several platforms and will offer visibility to Québec companies, in particular two newsletters sent to the 35,000 subscribers of World Screen:

In-Demand: Québec Creates—Part 1
In-Demand: Québec Creates—Part 2

Companies benefit from visibility in the April 2022 digital edition of TV LISTINGS as well as on « Québec TV Festival » portal, active for two months.


About MIPTV

MIPTV is one of the main international market for co-producing, buying, selling, financing and distributing entertainment content.

MIPTV also offers activities specifically programmed to encourage international co-productions.

Pavillon Québec créatif au MIPTV 2019
Québec Creates Stand – MIPTV 2019