October 17 to 20, 2022

Québec Creates at MIPCOM and MIPJunior 2022

Organized by SODEC

In partnership with

Logo de l'AQPM menant vers son site web

 

with the support of

National Bank Logo    Logo Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton menant vers son site web

 

The Québec Creates pavilion is the business center for Québec companies at MIPCOM.
Our stand number at MIPCOM: 
P4.C20

Participating companies under the Québec Creates pavilion

Attraction
Richard Speer
, President and Executive Producer
rspeer@attraction.ca
Ian Whitehead, VP, English Scripted Content
iwhitehead@attraction.ca
Julie Normandin, Director of Development, English Unscripted Content
jnormandin@attraction.ca


Attraction Distribution International
Xiaojuan Zhou
, President
xiao88@attraction.ca


AVANTI│TOAST
Ian Quenneville
, Copresident and Producer
iquenneville@avantitoast.com


Bell Media
Suzane Landry
, VP, French-Language Content Development and Programming 
suzane.landry@bellmedia.ca
Lucie Quenneville, General Manager, Programming Strategies and Acquisitions
lucie.quenneville@bellmedia.ca
Mélanie Bhérer, General manager, variety, lifestyle and documentary
melanie.bherer@bellmedia.ca
Franca Cerretti, Director, Acquisitions & strategic intelligence
franca.cerretti@bellmedia.ca


Blachfilms
Benoit Lach
, Producer and Director
benoit@blachfilms.com
Vincent Lafortune, Producer
vincent@blachfilms.com
Nisrine Kassouf, Producer
comptable@blachfilms.com


Demers Beaulne
Alexandre Laturaze
, Associate, Media and Entertainment
alaturaze@demersbeaulne.com


Duo Productions
Hugo d’Astous
, Head of International Development
hdastous@duoproductions.ca


Encore Télévision-Distribution
Dominique Simard
, VP, business affairs
dsimard@encoretelevision.com
Chrystine Girard, Head of International Distribution
cgirard@encoretvintl.com


Filmoption International
Lizanne Rouillard
, VP
lizanne@filmoption.com
Patricia Van de Weghe, Director, TV Department
pvandeweghe@filmoption.com


Films Reflektor
Sébastien Chabot
, Producer and Director
sebastien@filmsreflektor.com


HG Distribution
Sarah Murphy
, Business Development
sarah@hgagnondistribution.com


Idéacom International
Josette D. Normandeau
, President
josette@ideacom.tv


Image-In Atlantique
Jean de VivieExecutive Producer
jdevivie@image-in.cc


Incendo Media
Cynthia Kennedy
, VP, distribution
cynthia.kennedy@tva.ca
Brook Peters, Managing director and SVP sales and production
b.peters@incendo.ca
Gavin Reardon, Head of International Sales & Co-productions
greardon@incendo.ca

JED Lab
Jack Lafortune
, Producer and Director
lafortune@jedlab.com
Kate Lalic, Production manager and Writer
info@katelalic.com


Just For Laughs
Marina Di Pancrazio
, Chief Content Revenue Officer
MDiPancrazio@hahaha.com
Fred Joubaud, Director of Content & Strategic Partnerships
fjoubaud@hahaha.com
Yann Vallières, Content Producer Gags series & Development
yvallieres@hahaha.com


KO Distribution
Louis-Philippe Drolet
VP, General Manager 
lpdrolet@kotv.ca
Mia Desroches, VP, distribution
mdesroches@kotv.ca
Dominic Anctil, Content Producer and director of development
danctil@kotv.ca
Barbara Vallant, Head of Formats, Sales & Acquisitions
vallant@aromatv.com 


Les Distributions Avanti Ciné Vidéo
Patricia Blais
, Copresident
pblais@avantigroupe.com
Monique Lamoureux, Copresident
mlamoureux@avantigroupe.com


Muse Distribution International
Michael Prupas
, President
mprupas@muse.ca
Shawn Rosengarten, VP, distribution
srosengarten@muse.ca


National Bank of Canada
Brigitte Leblanc
, Associate Vice President Canada & International
brigitte.leblanc@bnc.ca
Anne Schneerer, Associate Vice President
anne.schneerer@nbc.ca


Nish Media
Jason Brennan, Producer
Jason@nishmedia.tv
Sonia Bonspille Boileau, Scriptwriter and director 
sonia@nishmedia.tv


NOMADslow.tv
Charlotte Gorchon, Producer
charlotte@nomadlife.tv
Jason Rodi, Producer
j@nomadlife.tv


Pixcom
Nicola Merola
, President and producer
nmerola@pixcom.com


Prestigo Medias
Daniel Coutu
, Président
daniel@prestigo.ca
Nabella Dicaire, CFO
nabella@prestigo.ca


Productions Avenida
Chantal Lafleur
, Producer
clafleur@productionsavenida.com


Productions ToRoS
Marc S. Grenier
, Director, development and production – Fiction
msgrenier@productionstoros.com
Carine Sansregret, Director, development of international business
csansregret@productionstoros.com
Isabelle Larivière, Main producer
ilariviere@productionstoros.com
Marie-Pier Gaudreault, Executive VP and executive producer
mpgaudreault@productionsj.com


PVP Media
Vincent Leroux
, Producer
vincent.leroux@pvp.ca
François Trudel, Executive Producer
francois.trudel@pvp.ca


Quebecor Fund
Serge Thibaudeau
, President and General manager
sthibaudeau@fondsquebecor.ca

 

Quebecor Content
Yann Paquet
, VP, strategy and International affairs
yann.paquet@quebecor.com
Isabel Machard, Director, Content Acquisitions Scripted
isabel.machard@quebecor.com
Louis Pearson, Scripted acquisitions and original film development at Quebecor Content
louis.pearson@quebecor.com
Sylvie Langlois, Director, Acquisitions – Format Entertainment & International Development
sylvie.langlois@quebecor.com
Sonia Thibault, Director Acquisitions, Unscripted Content 
sonia.thibault@quebecor.com
Anthoni Vézina, Manager Acquisitions, Lifestyle
anthoni.vezina@quebecor.com


Québec Government Office in Los Angeles
Jean-Baptiste Piron
, Commercial Attaché, VFX-Cinema, Western United States 
Jean-Baptiste.Piron@mri.gouv.qc.ca


Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton
Éric julien
, Partner, Tax
julien.eric@rcgt.com
Alain Lacasse, Partner, Assurance
Lacasse.Alain@rcgt.com
Guillaume Landry, Partner, recovery and reorganization
landry.guillaume@rcgt.com


Sphère
Bruno Dubé
, Chief Executive Officer, executive producer
bdube@spheremedia.ca
Robert Montour, VP, development & unscripted executive producer
rmontour@spheremedia.ca
Jacques Bilodeau, President
jbilodeau@oasisanimation.com
Ghislain Cyr, SVP Original Content Animation 
gcyr@sardineproductions.com


Syon Media
Danny Bergeron
, President and producer
dbergeron@syonmedia.ca
Johanna Veysette, Sales and marketing
jveysset@syonmedia.ca


Télé-Québec
Virginie Langlois
, Director, Consumer Content
vlanglois@telequebec.tv
Marysol Charbonneau, Director, Youth and Family Content
macharbonneau@telequebec.tv
Nathalie Mayotte, Head of Content, Acquisitions 
nmayotte@telequebec.tv
Sylvie Montet, Content Manager, Youth and Family
smontet@telequebec.tv
Ian Oliveri, Head of Content
ioliveri@telequebec.tv


Trio Orange
Carlos Soldevila
, President and Executive Producer
csoldevila@trioorange.com
Annie Sirois, Partner and Producer
asirois@trioorange.com
Albertine Rivière, Producers’ Assistant
ariviere@trioorange.com


Untamed Productions
Cyril Chauquet
, Producer
cyril@untamedproductions.tv
Roselyne Brouillet, Business Development
roselynebrouillet@gmail.com


Yzanakio
Daniela Mujica
, Producer
danielamujica883@gmail.com
Éric Idriss-Kanago, Producer
eric.kanago@gmail.com


Zone3
Mélanie Ratté, Senior Director, International Distribution and Business Development
mratte@Zone3.ca

Nominated Québec series

Two series are finalists at the MIPCOM Diversity TV Awards.

Audrey’s back

 

 

Category: Representation of Disability – Scripted category

Script: Guillaume Lambert, Florence Longpré
Direction: Guillaume Lonergan
Production: Marie-Eve Pelletier, Producer, Pixcom
Sales contact: Oliver Bachert, Chief Distribution Officer, Beta Film, oliver.Bachert@betafilm.com

 

Pour toi Flora

 

 

Category: Representation of Race & Ethnicity – Scripted category

Script: Sonia Bonspille Boileau
Direction: Sonia Bonspille Boileau
Production: Jason Brennan, Producer, Nish Media
Sales contact: Max Oliveras, VP, Attraction Distribution moliveras@attraction.ca


World Screen Campaign

SODEC works with World Screen to launch a promotional campaign in which 24 Québec cultural companies registered under the Québec Creates umbrella participated. This campaign is available on several platforms and offers increased visibility to new Québec productions, in particular three newsletters sent to the 35,000 subscribers of World Screen: